- Advertisement -
HomeCBSCode BlackCBS reveals Official Synopsis of Code Black episode What Lies Beneath

CBS reveals Official Synopsis of Code Black episode What Lies Beneath

CBS Entertainment has released the Official Synopsis of Code Black episode “What Lies Beneath” (2.07) that will be aired on Wednesday, November 16 at 10:00-11:00 PM.


Willis and Campbell are sent to a Russian submarine in U.S. waters to treat a sailor badly wounded during an explosion, and violent convicts injured during a prison riot descend upon Angels Memorial.

Code Black - 2.07 - Preview 01

“Code Black” is starring Marcia Gay Harden (Dr. Leanne Rorish), Boris Kodjoe (Dr. Will Campbell), Melanie Chandra (Dr. Malaya Pineda), Harry Ford (Dr. Angus Leighton), Benjamin Hollingsworth (Dr. Mario Savetti), Jillian Murray (Dr. Heather Pinkney), William Allen Young (Dr. Rollie Guthrie), Luis Guzmán (Jesse Sallander) and Rob Lowe (Col. Ethan Willis).

Recurring Cast are Tommy Dewey (Dr. Mike Leighton), Noah Gray-Cabey (Dr. Elliot Dixon), Emily Tyra (Dr. Noa Kean).

Guest Cast are Abigail Klein (Nurse Eloise), Peter O’Meara (Captain Boris Vasilievsky), Alex Feldman (Lt. Anatoli Malinovsky), Timothy Murphy (Dr. Dimitri Volkov), JoNell Kennedy (Jackie), Josh Wingate (Damien), Lester Speight (Sonny), Drew Snyder (Arlo), Roger Bart (Hank Goldman), Olivia d’Abo (Ruth Goldman), Ever Carradine (Linda), Karly Rothenberg (Prison Medic), Tomas Arana (Admiral Stark), Kyle Mattocks (Flight Officer), Greg Mills (Newscaster), Dean Cudworth (Sherrif), Zack Sayenko (MP).

“What Lies Beneath” (#207) is written by Zachary Lutsky and directed by Constantine Makris.


Code Black is a heart-pounding medical drama that takes place in the busiest, most notorious ER in the nation, where the staggering influx of patients can outweigh the limited resources available to the extraordinary doctors and nurses whose job is to treat them all—creating a condition known as Code Black.

Code Black is produced by ABC Studios in association with CBS Television Studios with executive producers Michael Seitzman, David Marshall Grant, Brett Mahoney, Molly Newman, Ryan McGarry, Marti Noxon and Linda Goldstein Knowlton.

Must Read